Patrik Laine to miss Winnipeg Jets Development Camp

WINNIPEG —; The Winnipeg Jets unveiled the roster for next week’s Development Camp and one notable name was missing.

The Jets recent second overall draft pick Patrik Laine will not take part in any of the on-ice activities after undergoing what the Jets called “minor surgery on his knee” earlier this month following the NHL Combine.

ChangSha Night Net

RELATED: Winnipeg Jets extend qualifying offers to 8 players including Scheifele, Trouba

34 players will suit up for the five-day camp. St. Adolphe’s Austin Lotz is one of five goalies who will attend. First round draft pick Logan Stanley will be there, as will third and fourth round picks Luke Green and Jacob Cederholm. In addition to Laine, recent sixth round draft pick Mikhail Berdin is also not on the roster.

U.S. College sensation Kyle Connor will skate after signing with the Jets at the conclusion of his season. Axel Blomqvist, Brendan Lemieux, Michael Spacek, Jack Roslovic, Jiri Fronk and Jimmy Lodge are also among the 18 forwards who will attend.

RELATED: ‘He’s going to be a special player’ Winnipeg Jets’ Mark Scheifele on new teammate Patrik Laine

The roster is broken into two different groups. Camp opens on July 3 and includes an intrasquad game on Tuesday, July 5 at 6:00pm at the MTS Iceplex. Tickets for the game will cost $10.

2016 Winnipeg Jets Development Camp Schedule (MTS Iceplex)

Sunday, July 3 – Group B 1:15pm – Group A 2:30pm

Monday, July 4 – Group A & B – 9:45am

Tuesday, July 5 – Intrasquad Game 6:00pm

Wednesday, July 6 – Group B 10:15am – Group A 11:30am

Thursday, July 7 – Group A & B – 10:30am

Development Camp Roster

GOALTENDERS: (Group A) Eric Brassard, Brett Magnus; (Group B) Nick Kassoff, Austin Lotz, Olivier Mantha

DEFENCEMEN: (A) Jack Glover, Jan Kostalek, Alec McCrea, Tucker Poolman, Corey Schueneman, Logan Stanley; (B) Jacob Cederholm, Luke Green, Sami Niku, Nelson Nogier, Justin Woods

FORWARDS: (A) Mason Appleton, Axel Blomqvist, Kyle Connor, Matteo Gennaro, Jansen Harkins, Brendan Lemieux, Michael Spacek, Jordy Stallard; (B) Jack Roslovic, Scott Davidson, Erik Foley, C.J. Franklin, Jiri Fronk, Jimmy Lodge, Tom Marchin, Jacob Pritchard, Louie Rowe, Matt Ustaski

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation